Loneliness being an ally 

I sit here outside my office wondering who I am and how my life is gonna end up. Things I shouldn’t be thinking about. Thoughts that shouldn’t matter. Yet they do. 
I’ve been a lonely person my entire life, a lonely person with a lot of people beside me who love me no matter what but somehow their love never meant that much to me to feel alive. Even in loving crowds I wondered and bottled up. Something was out of order I could never pin point it. Loneliness was the only ally I had, but even that one ally couldn’t understand what I feel. 

2 thoughts on “Loneliness being an ally 

Leave a Reply

