A valentines request to an ex. 

I know you have like a 75 lovers out there, and some maybe really nice and cool too and stand out to you. I’m someone far away and not noticeable to you anymore. But I still have it in me to ask you a question and you can feel free to decline my offer.I know it’s probably a bad idea for you but not for me because I can’t help it, my soul fell in love with yours, 

But what to do it only knows that there is nothing else but the yearning to be close to you, the presence that is felt through a hand held, a voice heard, or a smile seen.

My soul does not have calendars or clocks, nor does it understand the notion of time or distance, it only knows that it feels right to be with you or near you. 

There is a sunshine in your smile, somewhere, somehow, we are all made of stardust, your heartbeat echoes this earth, you are enough and you are so much more. 

All this just to ask you if you’ll be my valentine this February? And share a day with me. I won’t be there to complete it all, and trust me I don’t even want to be the one to complete it because I know that’s yours to do on your own. I just want to sit beside you like a shadow and witness how you see it all. 

Sorry for asking a little early, I just didn’t wanna risk the slight chances that I have for later 😀 

Leave a Reply

