Careless belief 

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever be the same person again, 

A person never to be afraid of anything, 

Someone who had no regrets whatsoever, 

With a life full of himself, 

Someone who never needed a reason to smile, 

The only light that he always needed was within himself. 

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll still be the same that I am today, 

Waiting for miracles to happen, 

Looking for chances to hear from them, 

Staring at objects that would never speak back, 

Holding on to the False validations. 

I do wonder this along with a lot of other things, 

An empty mind, 

Filled with thoughts to follow, 

Assumptions to believe in. 

Careful yet careless in self believe. 

Leave a Reply

